2007 automatic

Ordered by play count, only one track per artist, limited to one hour:

  1. The Rice Twins, “Goatee” (K2)
  2. Animal Collective, “Peacebone (Pantha du Prince remix)” (Domino)
  3. Kollektiv Turmstrasse, “Tristesse” (Connaisseur)
  4. Pantha du Prince, “Steiner im Flug” (Dial)
  5. Partial Arts, “Trauermusik” (Kompakt)
  6. Carsten Jost, “Love” (Dial)
  7. Lopazz, “Migración (Fujiya & Miyagi remix)” (Get Physical)
  8. Burial, “Archangel” (Hyperdub)
  9. Ferrer & Sydenham Inc., “Timbuktu (Âme beatless mix)” (Ibadan)

2008 automatic

Ordered by play count, only one track per artist, limited to one hour:

  1. Sebbo, “Watamu Beach (Moritz von Oswald rework)” (Desolat)
  2. Love Inc., “Life’s A Gas” (Force Inc.)
  3. Move D & Benjamin Brunn, “Mothercorn” (Smallville)
  4. Shocking Pinks, “Dressed To Please (Deepchord remix)” (DFA)
  5. McLusky, “She Will Only Bring You Happiness” (Too Pure)
  6. Luomo, “Love You All (feat. Apparat)” (Huume)
  7. Fennesz, “Saffron Revolution” (Touch)

2009 automatic

Ordered by play count, only one track per artist, limited to one hour:

  1. Alva Noto, “Haliod Xerrox Copy 1” (Raster-Noton)
  2. Kangding Ray, “A Protest Song” (Raster-Noton)
  3. Basic Channel, “Radiance II” (Basic Channel)
  4. The Balanescu Quartet, “Computer Love” (Mute)
  5. Lawrence, “Sunrise” (Mule Electronic)
  6. Mr. White, “You Don’t Answer (When I Call)” (Black Market Records)
  7. Robert Wyatt, “Sea Song” (Domino)
  8. Spirit, “Fog” (Epic)
  9. Telepathe, “So Fine” (V2 Records)
  10. Cio D’Or, “Goldbrokat (Donato Dozzy ambient remix)” (Prologue)
  11. The Fun Years, “I Am Speaking Through Barbara” (Kompakt)
  12. Fight Like Apes, “Jake Summers” (Model Citizen)
  13. JJ, “My Love” (Sincerely Your)

end of the year mix

  1. Au Revoir Simone, “Take Me As I Am (Max Cooper remix)” (unreleased)
  2. Move D & Benjamin Brunn, “Mothercorn” (Smallville)
  3. Opiate, “Narcissus” (unreleased)
  4. Björk, “Wanderlust (Matthew Herbert remix)” (One Little Indian)
  5. DJ Sprinkles, “Grand Central, Part 1 (deep into the bowel of house)” (Mule Musiq)
  6. Space, “Saturn” (KLF Communications)
  7. Markus Guentner, “Syndrom (feat. Martin Haygis)” (Festplatten)
  8. Donnacha Costello, “Always a Part” (Mille Plateaux)
  9. Cio D’Or, “Seide (tränensalz)” (Prologue)
  10. Porter, “Host of a Ghost” (3er Piso Records)
  11. Animal Collective, “Peacebone (Pantha Du Prince remix)” (Domino)


  1. Juan Son, “Monitor flotando muestra señales de vida” (Universal Music)
  2. Pantha Du Prince, “Waterfalls” (Rough Trade)
  3. Mathias Schaffhäuser & Friends, “It’s Only Flesh (what we call brain) (Glitterbug remix)” (Ware)
  4. DJ Sprinkles, “Grand Central, Part 1 (deep into the bowel of house) (Motor City Drum Ensemble bassline dub)” (Mule Musiq)
  5. Shackleton, “Asha in the Tabernacle” (Perlon)
  6. Washington Phillips, “I Am Born to Preach the Gospel” (Yazoo)
  7. Lil B, “I’m God” (unknown)
  8. Kristin Oppenheim, “Hey Joe” (Because Tomorrow Comes)
  9. Burger/Voigt, “Planet” (Ki/oon Records)
  10. Cio D’Or, “Goldbrokat” (Prologue)
  11. Björk, “Desired Constellation” (One Little Indian)
  12. Peter Broderick, “And It’s Alright (Nils Frahm remix)” (Erased Tapes)
  13. Porter, “Estocolmo” (3er Piso)
  14. Cio D’Or, “Goldbrokat (Donato Dozzy ambient remix)” (Prologue)
  15. Reagenz, “Keep Building (feat. Fred P)” (Workshop)


  1. Commodores, “Nightshift” (Motown)
  2. The XX, “Fantasy” (Young Turks)
  3. Phoenix, “Rome” (V2)
  4. Gustavo Cerati, “Déjà vu” (Sony International)
  5. The Joy Formidable, “Whirring” (Rallye Records)
  6. Gold Panda, “Quitter’s Raga” (Make Mine)
  7. Boris, “Buzz-In (Todd Edwards remix)” (Scion Audio/Visual )
  8. Kaito, “We Are Living Here” (Kompakt)
  9. Beyoncé, “Halo” (Columbia)
  10. Air, “Night Hunter” (Virgin)
  11. Los Campesinos!, “The Sea is a Good Place to Think of the Future” (unreleased)
  12. The Clientele, “Walking in the Park” (Merge)
  13. Gus Gus, “Thin Ice” (Kompakt)
  14. Culoe De Song, “The Fallen Siren” (Mule Musiq)
  15. Piano Magic, “La cobardía de los toreros” (Make Mine Music)
  16. Kristin Hersh, “Around Dusk” (Throwing Music)
  17. Peter Broderick, “Another Glacier” (Type Records)
  18. Roy Montgomery, “London Is Swinging by His Neck (feat. Kirk Lake)” (Rocket Girl)

at the end of august

  1. Lusine, “Two Dots” (Ghostly International)
  2. Mount Kimbie, “Maybes” (Hotflush Recordings)
  3. Christian Falk, “Dream On (feat. Robyn)” (Data Records)
  4. Seelenluft, “Manila (Ewan Pearson remix)” (Klein Records)
  5. Lindstrøm, “A Blast of Loser (Mungolian Jet Set 9406 version)” (Feedelity)
  6. Von Spar, “Hybolt” (Italic)
  7. Thomas Brinkmann, “Isch (Soulphiction remisch)” (Petite)
  8. John Tejada, “Liquid Mirror” (Palette Recordings)
  9. Coma, “Easy” (Firm)
  10. Thomas/Mayer, “Total 9” (Kompakt)
  11. Dominique, “Negatives” (Dial)
  12. Basic Channel, “Radiance II” (Basic Channel)
  13. The XX, “Teardrops” (Young Turks)

sleepwalking through august

  1. Shocking Pinks, “Dressed to Please (Echospace reduction)” (DFA)
  2. Sebbo, “Watamu Beach (Moritz von Oswald rework) (Desolat)
  3. Koss, “Negai” (Innervisions)
  4. Prosumer & Murat Tepeli, “Solid Mind” (Ostgut Tonträger)
  5. Cassy, “Somelightuntothenight” (Beatstreet)
  6. The KLF, “Wichita Lineman Was a Song I Once Heard” (KLF Communications)
  7. Ricardo Villalobos, “Dexter” (Playhouse)
  8. Depeche Mode, “Peace (Ben Klock remix)” (Mute)
  9. Carsten Jost, “Love” (Dial)

early july mix

  1. La Roux, “In for the Kill (Skream’s let’s get ravey mix)” (Polydor)
  2. Masha Qrella, “Pink Frost” (Morr Music)
  3. The Legends, “Over and Over” (Labrador)
  4. School of Seven Bells, “Face to Face on High Places (Jesu remix)” (Ghostly International)
  5. Teddybears, “Get Mama a House” (unknown)
  6. Meneo, “Okupa” (unknown)
  7. JJ, “Ecstasy” (Sincerely Yours)
  8. Cooly G, “Love Dub” (Hyperdub)
  9. Gus Gus, “Moss (feat. Daniel Ágúst)” (Pineapple Records)
  10. Phoenix, “Love like a Sunset (part 1)” (V2)
  11. Moon Unit, “Connections (Ewan Pearson slow NRG mix)” (Supersoul Recordings)
  12. Lars Bartkuhn, “Goodbye Dancing, Hello God (Arto Mwambé remix)” (Sonar Kollektiv)
  13. Joan Baez, “Silver Dagger” (Vanguard)
  14. Boards of Canada, “Whitewater” (Music70)
  15. Santiago Salazar, “Arcade (Stefan Goldmann remix)” (Macro)
  16. Richard Youngs, “A Storm of Light Ignites My Heart” (Sonic Oyster)
  17. Robert Wyatt, “P.L.A.” (Rough Trade)

off to california mix

  1. Yo La Tengo, “Sea Urchins” (Egon Records)
  2. Burial & Four Tet, “Wolf Cub” (Text Records)
  3. Efdemin, “Acid Bells (Martyn dark remix)” (Métisse)
  4. Stefan Goldmann, “Art of Sorrow” (Victoriaville)
  5. Mick Rubin, “Mauna Loa” (Musik Gewinnt Freunde)
  6. Cortney Tidwell, “Watusii” (Ever Records)
  7. Delphic, “Counterpoint” (R & S Records)
  8. Ada, “Fizzmann (Dee Pulse remix)” (Kompakt)
  9. Moderat, “Rusty Nails” (BPitch Control)
  10. Donnacha Costello, “Closing Circles” (Look Long)
  11. Tarwater, “Death and the Maiden” (Morr Music)
  12. Saint Etienne, “Manhattan” (Lakeshore Records)
  13. Robert Lippok, “Close” (Raster-Noton)